Frozen track workout

23 Feb

So the spring weather is gone for a while… both of my runs this week were pretty darn cold. Since I had a long run on Sunday I ran a 5 mile recovery run on Monday and a light bike ride and then had an easy track workout last night. I have a 5k time trial tonight – should be interesting!! At least I’ll have some sort of idea where I’m at with training and my coach can get an idea of what I should be doing for the next couple weeks. I’m ready for 5k season to start already!!! 🙂

2/21      Run – 5.1 mi recovery, my hood  (51:35) – 34* rain

2/22     Run – 2.7 mi w/u (27:20) 25*
               Run – 2 mi  ISU outdoor track (8 x 400’s – 1:28, 1:37, 1:36, 1:35, 1:34, 1:38, 1:37, 1:35)
               Run – 1 mi c/d (9:05)

Last night’s run put me over 100 miles for this month already 🙂

2 Responses to “Frozen track workout”

  1. lindsay February 24, 2011 at 5:58 am #

    I love that you put the temps on here. Those are cold! And thank you for your kind words on my blog. Very much appreciated.
    Cheers,
    LC

    • Ritter February 25, 2011 at 12:13 am #

      The temps here have dropped but I haven’t been on a treadmill in over a week! Just can’t seem to make myself do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

